Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Kistler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Kistler

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (140 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Will Wright

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched over to State Farm and Mike was very helpful with me picking my coverages and deductible levels. I'd definitely recommend his agency, and as Idaho rates go it was far cheaper than Geico."

Kelsey Price

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The fastest service! They were so quick to get me THE. BEST. RATE. EVER. for two cars and renters insurance! I am blown away by these guys. Do yourself the favor and get insurance here!"

Sharbat Inkling

November 26, 2022

1  out of  5
"Very bad agent mike messed my Car policy And was rude to my husband . insurence was $$$ from his mistake. he is dishonest shame on You!!!! go to all state they are better !"

Dave Bunn

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional and comfortable customer service with affordable rates. A pleasure to do business with."

Lorie Galvin

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy. To work with and friendly"

Adan Torres

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love the way that they took care of me and help me out when i need insurance they are willing to talk to you and figure how to best help you i work in customer service and their customer service is too notch"

yavar pourmohamad

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agent was kind, patient and quite informative. They gave me a very good deal that when I'm telling about it to my friend they all encourage to get their insurance from State Farm."

Steve Robertson

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great team to work with. Saved me lots of money"

Demoore2015 Moore

October 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful! Good coverage that's affordable! I highly recommend State Farm Insurance!"

Robin Ridinger

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I got insurance at a much better rate than my previous 2 companies had offered. Nate and Mike both were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend State Farm to anyone out there that may still be looking for insurance at an affordable rate."

Alina Frasineanu

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Thank you!"

steven borges

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Quick service I'm impressed plus I went from paying 225 a month to 82 for both cars so I highly recommend"

Ravi Teja

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had an amazing experience with Mike. He got me my quote so quick with good price. He is always available for his customers and answered all my questions. I 100% recommend it!!!"

Penny Brown

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team were very helpful while I was doing some comparison shopping for my auto insurance. They were prompt and courteous and had great rates. I'm glad I made the switch to State Farm."

Kayla Chambliss

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike helped me out with renters insurance and now the apartment place is likely going to accept me! Couldn’t be more thankful."

Laurie Sullivan

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"When changing insurance companies, State Farm came through. I hate when you have to listen to sales pitches when you just want to shop around. Mike Kistler sent me a quote which was more coverage for a lower price. When I called the office I had my insurance on a truck, a boat and my home within ten minutes. Great service without bugging me via emails, text and phone messages. Fabulous service!"

Oscar Nunez

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I felt like Mike was on my side the whole time we mapped out a game plan. Incredible follow up. Very personable, strongly recommend. If your looking for a solid contact in the world of vehicle and home insurance. Mike is your guy!"

Sung Je Kim

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team are so wonderful and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him."

Buck Sawyer

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"We saved a ton of money. We were with another national company through an independent, it was a lower rated company and I assumed that we had the best deal. Mike quoted it out and it was over a third less, plus Statefarm is rated as financially more secure. I assumed for years and spent way to much money. We bundled all of our personal and business insurance and are saving roughly one tropical vacation every two years. I only shopped because of service issues with the other company, we had several mistakes made on our account over the past few years. I was very pleasantly surprised with the cost savings and my confidence level that things are being taken care of properly is much higher."

Jasmin Poteri

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great costumer service and rates , super quick response. Will tell everyone about this office. It is so good I have switched after about 20 years using one insurance. Would strongly recommend"

marla narcho

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I needed anything they've been there and with no questions asked"

Kristine Wanless

November 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike has always been very helpful and friendly. I appreciate the care he shows to his customers."

Frede Trenkle

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Kistler, with State Farm, has been the best insurance agent I have ever had. He is very responsive to all of my inquiries and does whatever he can for me and my family and our insurance needs."

The Reloader's Closet (The Reloader’s Closet)

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was easy to work with and made the transition fast an easy. Went to my State Farm login page and I could see my new policies already there. Really cool."

Matthew Scott

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike got me the best price on my insurance and is always responsive to questions."